Karl-Heinz Diegner

SCULPTING ARTIST

Karl Heinz Diegner likes to read between the lines.
For many years, he has been trying to question them, tame them, caress them, sometimes diverting them. The delicately fascinating curves of the female body have constantly inspired him. All his work bears witness to this, whatever the material used: stone, bronze, alabaster, soapstone.
But what would these lines be without the light that reveals them, shapes them, sublimates them. The strength of his art is this power and talent to capture and fix the elusive confidences between light and matter, to reveal to us a part of their intimate dialogue.
In approaching a new material, metal, Karl Heinz Diegner does not abandon his favourite subject, the female body, even if it appears less immediate at first glance. It seems that his work is part of an approach, more abstract, more suggested, more internalized.
This more supple and ductile material allows her to push her confrontation and conversation with curves, shapes and lines further; bending, twisting, stretching the material until it delivers new refined volumes, new visions, new emotions.
When approaching metal, Karl Heinz Diegner does not hesitate to put his know-how into play. But as with stone or bronze, his work remains a subtle alchemy between power and delicacy, between rigour and fluidity, fantasy and exigency.
With this new facet of his talent, he invites us to let ourselves be carried away towards new territories, new imaginations to penetrate, in search of purity. Like a dialogue between lines.

works for sale by Karl-Heinz Diegner

Karl-Heins Diegner
Artiste Sculpteur

Karl Heinz Diegner aime lire entre les lignes.
 Depuis de nombreuses années, il tente de les interroger, les apprivoiser, les caresser, de les détourner parfois. Les courbes délicatement fascinantes du corps féminin l’ont en permanence inspiré. Tout son travail en témoigne, quel que soit le matériau utilisé : pierre, bronze, albâtre, stéatite.
 Mais que seraient ces lignes sans la lumière qui les révèle, les façonne, les sublime. La force de son art, c’est ce pouvoir et ce talent à capturer et à fixer les insaisissables confidences entre la lumière et la matière, de nous révéler une part de leur dialogue intime.
 En abordant un nouveau matériau, le métal, Karl Heinz Diegner n’abandonne pas son sujet de prédilection, le corps féminin, même s’il apparaît moins immédiat au premier regard. Il semble que son travail s’inscrit dans une approche, plus abstraite, plus suggérée, plus intériorisée.
Cette matière plus souple et ductile lui permet de pousser plus loin sa confrontation et sa conversation avec les courbes, les formes et les lignes ; en pliant, tordant, étirant la matière jusqu’à ce qu’elle livre de nouveaux volumes épurés, de nouvelles visions, de nouvelles émotions.
 En abordant le métal, Karl Heinz Diegner n’hésite pas à remettre en jeu son savoir-faire.  Mais comme avec la pierre ou le bronze, son travail demeure une subtile alchimie entre la puissance et la délicatesse, entre la rigueur et la fluidité, la fantaisie et l’exigence.
 Avec cette nouvelle facette de son talent, il nous invite à nous laisser emporter vers de nouveaux territoires, de nouveaux imaginaires à pénétrer, en quête de pureté. Comme un dialogue entre les lignes.

oeuvres en vente de Karl-Heinz Diegner