Jean-Philippe Pernot

PHOTOGRAPHIC ARTIST

The en-Vie du corps

Jean-Philippe Pernot is an explorer. He elaborates his creations by investing as much in techniques as in subjects. Hands in the matter and the eye on the other he gradually gets closer to the body. This carnal that we are and that he imprints in silver grains, in its movement, its mutation.

I love in this man this contradiction that arises from the relationship between his works, marked by a feminine sensibility, a sometimes violent sweetness, and his massive framework that arises where he takes him, without compromise…

The mutations of the living

His universe is populated by spheres that, aggregating, define the body, the incarnation, the setting in flesh and, the disappearance. And it is these expressions, these variations, these constant evolutions that allow him to gradually define the essence of man and to testify to his mutation of the state and nature.

His wanderings are the paths that lead us to the human being, like collections of clues that are not to be seen, simply to be seen, to be invested.

Today Jean-Philippe Pernot is attached to the body, place of a historical mutation. The individual body changes, transforms, completes itself – fleas, piercings, prostheses, grafts – with ever more numerous, ever more complex, ever more exogenous external elements.

works for sale by Jean-Philippe Pernot

Galerie 22 Contemporain

Jean-Philippe Pernot

artiste photographe

L’en-Vie du corps

Jean-Philippe Pernot est un explorateur. Il élabore ses créations en investissant autant les techniques que les sujets. Les mains dans la matière et l’oeil sur l’autre il se rapproche peu à peu du corps. Ce charnel que nous sommes et qu’il imprime en grains d’argent, dans son mouvement, sa mutation.
J’aime chez cet homme cette contradiction qui naît du rapport entre ses oeuvres, empreintes d’une sensibilité féminine, d’une douceur parfois violente, et sa charpente massive qui se pose là où il l’emmène, sans compromis.

Les mutations du vivant

Son univers se peuple de sphères qui, s’agrégeant, définissent le corps, l’incarnation, la mise en chair et, la disparition. Et ce sont ces expressions, ces variations, ces évolutions constantes qui lui permettent de cerner peu à peu l’essence de l’homme et de témoigner de sa mutation de l’état et de la nature.

Ses errances sont les chemins qui nous conduisent à l’humain, comme des collections d’indices qui ne sont pas à voir, tout simplement à regarder, à investir.

Aujourd’hui Jean-Philippe Pernot s’attache au corps, lieu d’une mutation historique. Le corps individu se modifie, se transforme, se complète – puces, piercings, prothèses, greffes – d’éléments extérieurs toujours plus nombreux, toujours plus complexes, toujours plus exogènes. 

oeuvres en vente de Jean-Philippe Pernot